Toggle Menu

Certified Scrum Developer (CSD)

illustration of people taking a training class

The Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) training is a five-day program that provides an in-depth understanding of Agile and Scrum and how to deliver effective IT solutions in an iterative and incremental way.

This five-day class is a combination of the two-day Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) class and the three-day Agile Engineering Practices class. During the first two days of training, students will go through the Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) curriculum which ensures developers have a mature understanding of Agile concepts and the Scrum framework. Learn more about the CSM course.

The Agile Engineering Practices class makes up the final three days of the CSD program. Agile Engineering Practices covers the skills needed to design and build reliable, robust and verifiable systems. Over 50% of this class involves hands-on coding through sample exercises and can be run in Java, C#, Python, Ruby, JavaScript or VB.NET. Read more information on the Agile Engineering Practices course.

Upon completion of all five days of training, students must pass the in-class coding assessment to become Certified Scrum Developers (CSD). Students are also eligible to take the CSM exam to become Certified ScrumMasters.

Request Information

Who Should Attend

This class is for developers with at least one year of experience and basic knowledge of object oriented design. Developers are required to bring a laptop equipped with Visual Studio or Eclipse.

Course Outline

Day 1 – CSM – Agile and Scrum overview
Day 2 – CSM – Scrum Practices and Activities
Day 3 – Agile Engineering Practices – Introduction to Unit Testing and Test-Driven Development (TDD)
Day 4 – Agile Engineering Practices – Automated Integration Testing
Day 5 – Agile Engineering Practices – Automated builds, continuous integration, and deployment


Request Information